ScrapeBox Forum
Which Setting Uses the Captcha? - Printable Version

+- ScrapeBox Forum (https://www.scrapeboxforum.com)
+-- Forum: Proxies, Pinging, Captcha Talk & ScrapeBox Blog Platforms (https://www.scrapeboxforum.com/Forum-proxies-pinging-captcha-talk-scrapebox-blog-platforms)
+--- Forum: ScrapeBox Captcha (https://www.scrapeboxforum.com/Forum-scrapebox-captcha)
+--- Thread: Which Setting Uses the Captcha? (/Thread-which-setting-uses-the-captcha)

Which Setting Uses the Captcha? - QueenBee - 01-05-2011

Hi,

I'm new to scrapebox, and trying to use the Captcha with slow poster. I asked the list to export the captchas and it said there were none.

I have to assume I'm not using Scrapebox correctly. So, when you want the comment poster to use your captcha service, which setting do you use? Will it work with Slow poster? Or do you have to go to Manual?

Thanks

RE: Which Setting Uses the Captcha? - s4nt0s - 01-05-2011

It will work with slow poster but you have to make sure you have slow commenter accurate mode enabled. You can do that by going to options and checking, "use slow commenter accurate mode". Also, when you click to start the slow commenter, you'll see a little check box you can activate to turn on the loading of images. You must have this checked for Scrapebox to load the captcha images.

RE: Which Setting Uses the Captcha? - seogawd - 01-06-2011

if the little kids in India can't see the image... they can't de-captcha it for you!

[Image: reputation.png]

RE: Which Setting Uses the Captcha? - QueenBee - 01-07-2011

OK, clearly I am not doing this correctly...I've just been through 300 blogs and my captcha balance hasn't been touched...

Under the Captcha menu both of these are checked:

"Enable automatic captcha solving for slow comment accurate mode"
and
"Enable automatic captcha solving for proxy manager (unblocking)"

When the box comes up, the "show images" is on...