ScrapeBox Forum
Scraping a directory probem - Printable Version

+- ScrapeBox Forum (https://www.scrapeboxforum.com)
+-- Forum: Miscellaneous Topics (https://www.scrapeboxforum.com/Forum-miscellaneous-topics)
+--- Forum: Feedback (https://www.scrapeboxforum.com/Forum-feedback)
+--- Thread: Scraping a directory probem (/Thread-scraping-a-directory-probem)

Scraping a directory probem - Deep SEO - 07-26-2015

Hi

I am a newbie so please excuse me if Im missing something simple.
Last week I began successfully scraping a directory for emails (thomsonlocal.com). I first scraped the directory for thousands of internal pages then scraped those pages for external links. Then scraped those links for emails.

This process worked fine and i managed to get quite a few emails. Then suddenly I found that I could no longer get outbound links from the thomson local pages. I received the error 502.

I tried changing my proxies and this time including a 30 sec delay with only 1 connection, but i receive the same error. I have changed my proxies numerous times now informing buyproxies.com of my problem, they have told me that as long as the proxies are google passed, this should be ok.

I would really appreciate any help in this as I am completely stuck.

I look forward to hearing from you.

RE: Scraping a directory probem - loopline - 07-26-2015

So you can't get outbound links from thomsonlocal, and your using the link extractor addon to get the links?

Maybe you can give a screenshot or more details.

Make sure if you are using an addon that you are using Scrapebox V2 to start with and then that you have the use proxies box checked Before you start the addon. Addons only pull proxies upon startup so if you make changes to the proxies after the addon is started you must close down and restart the addon in order for those changes to take effect.

If you can give screenshots and a few example urls that don't work I can test them and give you more feedback.